The Outsider A Novel

From Richard Wright, one of the most powerful, acclaimed, and essential American authors of the twentieth century, comes a compelling story of one man's attempt to escape his past...

Takeoff

High-octane action, celebrity glamour, and endless possibilities for danger meet in this fast-paced debut for fans of John Sandford and Lee Child.Still reeling from a devastating...

Punishment

Do you want to know what it's like to die, to kill, to really fear for your life? Then get hooked…Detroit-based homicide detective John Barnes has seen it all—literally....

Edenland

At the onset of the Civil War, eighteen-year-old Bledsoe, son of a slave and his white master, runs away from the plantation where he was born. Desperately lost in the Great...

Dante of the Maury River

Handsome but headstrong, a retired racehorse finds a second chance in eventing in this affecting, fast-paced novel told straight from the horse's mouth.When Dante's Inferno is...

Forgiveness Makes You Free A Dramatic Story of Healing and Reconciliation from the Heart of Rwanda

In Forgiveness Makes You Free, Fr. Ubald Rugirangoga offers five spiritual principles that can help those traumatized by the past to experience healing and peace in Christ.In 1994...

False Horizon

The Amazon Charts bestselling series continues as ruthless ecoterrorists, heavily armed miners, and cold-blooded drug smugglers clash in the Appalachians, where air marshal Seth...

Pryor Convictions And Other Life Sentences

Richard Pryor journeys from his childhood in a family that worked in whore-houses and bars, through to his years in Hollywood—the money, the women, the drugs—and the...

Little Boy Lost

An Amazon Charts bestseller.A broken city, a missing young man, and a lawyer searching for truth when nobody else cares.Attorney Justin Glass's practice, housed in a shabby office...

Chokehold Policing Black Men

Cops, politicians, and ordinary people are afraid of black men. The result is the Chokehold: laws and practices that treat every African American man like a thug. In this...

página 1 de 5