The Big Book of Chakras and Chakra Healing How to Unlock Your Seven Energy Centers for Healing, Happiness, and Transformation

Although they are often misunderstood, the chakras are important facets of health and spirituality and when properly attuned can lead to happier and healthier lives. In The Big...

The Wonder of Lost Causes A Novel

In this heartwarming story, perfect for fans of An Unexpected Grace and A Dog’s Way Home, a single mom learns that her chronically ill son can communicate with a very special...

Building the Cycling City The Dutch Blueprint for Urban Vitality

In car-clogged urban areas across the world, the humble bicycle is enjoying a second life as a legitimate form of transportation. City officials are rediscovering it as a...

Satchmo Blows Up the World Jazz Ambassadors Play the Cold War

At the height of the ideological antagonism of the Cold War, the U.S. State Department unleashed an unexpected tool in its battle against Communism: jazz. From 1956 through the...

Shallow Graves The Hunt for the New Bedford Highway Serial Killer

Eleven women went missing over the spring and summer of 1988 in New Bedford, Massachusetts, an old fishing port known as the Whaling City, where Moby Dick, Frederick Douglass,...

Cave Of Bones: A Leaphorn, Chee & Manuelito Novel

New York Times bestselling author Anne Hillerman brings together modern mystery, Navajo traditions, and the evocative landscape of the desert Southwest in this intriguing entry in...

Things We Lost in the Fire Stories

In these wildly imaginative, devilishly daring tales of the macabre, internationally bestselling author Mariana Enriquez brings contemporary Argentina to vibrant life as a place...

The Underdogs Children, Dogs, and the Power of Unconditional Love

From two-time National Book Award nominee Melissa Fay Greene comes a profound and surprising account of dogs on the front lines of rescuing both children and adults from the...

Awaken Your Third Eye How Accessing Your Sixth Sense Can Help You Find Knowledge, Illumination, and Intuition

Usually, you perceive the world by using your five senses: sight, taste, smell, touch, and hearing.But there is a sixth sense, an inner eye that can open the gateway to subtler...

Thread and Buried

Haven Harbor is an authentic coastal Maine town—which makes it the perfect location for a new film production. But now it's become the scene of a crime . . . Needlepointers...

página 1 de 6