Valley Forge

Prueba ahora Firma sin compromiso. Cancele cuando quiera.


The #1 New York Times bestselling authors of The Heart of Everything That Is return with “a thorough, nuanced, and enthralling account” (The Wall Street Journal) about one of the most inspiring—and underappreciated—chapters in American history: the Continental Army’s six-month transformation in Valley Forge.

In December 1777, some 12,000 members of America’s Continental Army stagger into a small Pennsylvania encampment near British-occupied Philadelphia. Their commander in chief, George Washington, is at the lowest ebb of his military career. Yet, somehow, Washington, with a dedicated coterie of advisers, sets out to breathe new life into his military force. Against all odds, they manage to turn a bobtail army of citizen soldiers into a professional fighting force that will change the world forever.

Valley Forge is the story of how that metamorphosis occurred. Bestselling authors Bob Drury and Tom Clavin show us how this miracle was accomplished despite thousands of American soldiers succumbing to disease, starvation, and the elements. At the center of it all is George Washington as he fends off pernicious political conspiracies. The Valley Forge winter is his—and the revolution’s—last chance at redemption. And after six months in the camp, Washington fulfills his destiny, leading the Continental Army to a stunning victory in the Battle of Monmouth Court House.

Valley Forge is the riveting true story of a nascent United States toppling an empire. Using new and rarely seen contemporaneous documents—and drawing on a cast of iconic characters and remarkable moments that capture the innovation and energy that led to the birth of our nation—Drury and Clavin provide a “gripping, panoramic account” (Publishers Weekly, starred review) of the definitive account of this seminal and previously undervalued moment in the battle for American independence.


  • ValleyForge 001 Title

    Duración: 31s
  • ValleyForge 002 Prologue

    Duración: 04min
  • ValleyForge 003 Part1Ch1

    Duración: 21min
  • ValleyForge 004 Ch2

    Duración: 35min
  • ValleyForge 005 Ch3

    Duración: 22min
  • ValleyForge 006 Ch4

    Duración: 24min
  • ValleyForge 007 Ch5

    Duración: 18min
  • ValleyForge 008 Ch6

    Duración: 23min
  • ValleyForge 009 Ch7

    Duración: 28min
  • ValleyForge 010 Ch8

    Duración: 30min
  • ValleyForge 011 Ch9

    Duración: 18min
  • ValleyForge 012 Ch10

    Duración: 25min
  • ValleyForge 013 Part2Ch11

    Duración: 17min
  • ValleyForge 014 Ch12

    Duración: 20min
  • ValleyForge 015 Ch13

    Duración: 20min
  • ValleyForge 016 Ch14

    Duración: 13min
  • ValleyForge 017 Ch15

    Duración: 33min
  • ValleyForge 018 Ch16

    Duración: 27min
  • ValleyForge 019 Ch17

    Duración: 27min
  • ValleyForge 020 Ch18

    Duración: 32min
página 1 de 2